Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kawrl

Kawrl

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kawrl
"I started a quote the night before just exploring my options and the next morning quickly got a call from Israel Vargas. With amazing service and an even better personality. Israel got me set up and saving hundreds annually in no time at all. I had a great chat with him as well and would recommend him 100%"
Profile photo of Darrin Pelletier

Darrin Pelletier

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Darrin Pelletier
"I worked with Israel Vargas to get my home and auto insurance sorted out. He was fantastic to work with. He was prompt and diligent in getting us the best deal possible."
Profile photo of Ruskin Dole

Ruskin Dole

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ruskin Dole
"Israel Vargas has been great to work with when I needed to get new auto and home insurance in Florida! From the start, he has been very quick to respond and goes above and beyond what he needs to do in helping the customer. Even after getting set up, he is quick to respond to questions and follow up requests. In my experience, it is unusual for customer service to be this amazing in the insurance industry."
Profile photo of Dennis James

Dennis James

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis James
"Scott and his agency are the consummate professionals. I’ve moved homeowners, auto and umbrella policies to them based on the thoroughness and the professionalism they demonstrate in serving their client!"
Profile photo of Jim Henry

Jim Henry

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Henry
"Israel Vargas has proven to be that rare individual who goes well beyond expectations! He has provided not just excellent advise and service but done yeoman's work in finding the right coverage for us. I cannot recommend him highly enough!"
Profile photo of S'as A. Frasquatch T.

S'as A. Frasquatch T.

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by S'as A. Frasquatch T.
"I recently contacted the agency of Scott Hopson in St. Augustine regarding a Marine Liability Insurance Policy. I, like so many others here, I had no idea that State Farm offered Marine Insurance. Upon referral from our Dockmaster, I asked for agent Israel Vargas. I was surprised and grateful all at the same time to finally find someone whose first response was NOT "Sorry, we can't help you.". I am happy to say that Israel was totally professional, asked me all the right questions and pleasant to talk to. The communication by emails and phone calls was First Class. And the prompt Quotes and Documentation using .pdf files went "smoothly" ! I was so pleased after arranging for Liability insurance for my boat, that I also switched my Auto insurance from the Hartford to State Farm . . . And saved almost $400.00/year on my annual Premium. ( ! ) I believe the slogan I have heard for a long time is True: "Like a Good Neighbor, State Farm is there". KUDOS to Scott Hopson and Israel Vargas for being there for fixed income Retirees like myself _____ Larry 'Kruz' Kruzick S/V SUN SONG II St. Augustine, Fla."
Profile photo of rick B

rick B

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by rick B
"I worked with Israel Vargas at Scott Hopson State Farm. He is the best insurance professional I have ever had the PLEASURE to work with. That's saying something, as I am in my 70's and have dealt with many. Need Ins. give him a try., Rick"
Profile photo of Iris Romero

Iris Romero

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Iris Romero
"Highly recommend Scott Hopson's agency for all your insurance needs. We worked with Israel Vargas and he got us into an affordable life insurance plan. Now I can be at peace knowing I have plan in place for my family."
Profile photo of Carlos Estrada

Carlos Estrada

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Estrada
"Israel Vargas was great to work with! Made the process very easy and smooth. Highly recommend Scott Hopson's agency. They really look out for their clients needs."
Profile photo of Susan Walski

Susan Walski

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Walski
"Scott’s team is awesome! They are all very knowledgeable and deliver amazing customer service. I highly recommend them and they are super friendly. Love them all!"
Profile photo of Hypnotik Infekted Bloodline

Hypnotik Infekted Bloodline

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hypnotik Infekted Bloodline
"Was taken care of in the highest level of respect by an awesome agent by the name of Trey Alsabrook. He took his time explaining everything to me, and I couldn't have asked for a more smoother transaction. Highly recommended. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Alvin Ezrin

Alvin Ezrin

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alvin Ezrin
"Israel Vargas was a pleasure to deal with. He was cordial at all times, efficient, knowledgeable and patient."
Profile photo of Thyra Martin

Thyra Martin

January 3, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Thyra Martin
"Don’t call you back …trying to cancel one vehicle to another called on Tues. Wed.PM Still don’t have card on new car and old car not cancelled"
Profile photo of Jennifer Vargas

Jennifer Vargas

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Vargas
"Trey was great! Very responsive in answering all our calls and questions! Saved us soo much money with our homeowners and auto insurance! Not too mention Scott’s office has the friendliest service of all, and the cutest little mascot!🐶"
Profile photo of Dale Prickett

Dale Prickett

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dale Prickett
"I Love the team at Scott Hopson State Farm. If you have a problem or something you need handled, they're more than happy to help. They are very professional and courteous and I love having them as my Insurance agent's. They're a credit to their profession."
Profile photo of Maxwell Moore

Maxwell Moore

October 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maxwell Moore
"Chris was fantastic, answered all my questions!"
Profile photo of Dilyara Bibolova

Dilyara Bibolova

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dilyara Bibolova
"My whole family has been with State Farm for 6 years now and we are totally happy with the service they provide. The rates are the best on the market. A big thank you for Christie Hopson!"
Profile photo of John Kinnaird

John Kinnaird

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Kinnaird
"Update: I just received my invoice from FEMA for my flood insurance and I tried to pay on the FEMA website but it keeps giving me an error. I called Scott Hopson State Farm which I have all my insurance with and within 5 minutes, Charli helped take my payment and sent me the receipt and declarations page. I always have wonderful service at Scott Hopson State Farm. The team at Scott Hopson State Farm are fantastic. I called today and talked to Chris and he was very helpful and handled my request quickly. I always get good service."
Profile photo of Marty

Marty

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marty
"Very polite always helpful"
Profile photo of Tommy King

Tommy King

June 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tommy King
"Always quick an easy to get things done ."
Profile photo of Gary Maki

Gary Maki

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Maki
"Great service and help. We appreciate having Scott and Christie's help and ability to solve problems."
Profile photo of Curt Tabenske

Curt Tabenske

May 16, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by Curt Tabenske
"After adding homeowners insurance was given a quote for car insurance and signed up for both. Three days later my premium rose 25% because of a rate increase the agent knew nothing about. How can a State Farm representative not know about a 25% rate increase taking effect days later? Very deceptive. Update: After talking to Scott I found out that the representative that I was dealing with was a new hire. Hopefully they will be trained to at least inform future customers that a rate increase is soon to take effect. That way it can be included in the consideration as to whether or not a policy should be written at that time."
Profile photo of Jess Miller

Jess Miller

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jess Miller
"Thank you Jasmine for all of your hard work in keeping my original Home Owners Insurance Policy for my home. I know things are very tough for Florida right now, I just want to say thank you very much for all of your help and taking care of everything before time ran out =) I hope that I never need to change my Home Owner's Insurance again, this is a great company with great people =)"
Profile photo of walter yeomans

walter yeomans

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by walter yeomans
"Scott and his staff have been very nice and helpful to us."
Profile photo of Jacob Sober

Jacob Sober

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Sober
"thumbs up to Trey Alsabrook for being concise and professional in answering my queries. Securing car insurance was a lot easier because of him."