Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Hopson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Hopson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Don Honeywell

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trey answered the phone, identified himself and State Farm, listened, provided reasonable answers to my questions. He understood what I needed I didn’t need to repeat myself, I’m very pleased with the way he handled things."

Glass HalfFull

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, so happy to work with Christie and team at Scott Hopson."

Sami El Kadi

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. I have 6 vehicles with them and I am very pleased."

Stan Gwara

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch service very satisfied"

Yolanda C. Galo

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has been most pleasant. Everything was handled with professionalism and kindness. Mr. Scott Hopson and Mr. Chris Steele have made things very easy. They provided all the information I needed. I am glad I decided to work with this State Farm Agency."

Michelle Soik

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from Charli Kethan. She saved me a lot money. Would definitely recommend this company."

Joseph Stua

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Your staff member, Charli Kethan, was very helpful and sent me what I needed quickly. She was very professional. You are lucky to have her working for you and I was lucky that she answered the phone."

c libertin

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely recommend this agent and Christie in his office! Wow! Timely, efficient, and thoughtful. Diligently added my residential solar system to my home insurance. Due to Christie's dedication to the customer, she trimmed insurance coverages no longer needed on my policies to save me money. They make the extra efforts needed to offer the best for customers."

John A. From P.V.

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can sum it up in two words..... THE BEST. Scott and his team of professionals at Scott Hopson State Farm are constantly working hard to be sure that my family and I are protected from any unforeseen peril. In times like today you can never be too careful. I switched a couple of years ago when I noticed my rates with my previous company were increasing while my level of service was rapidly eroding. That could be said for all my coverages, Home, auto and personal. A couple of calls to Scott put me right at ease knowing that I was making the right choice. It's like having a member of the family looking after my insurance needs. Would I recommend Scott Hopson???? Absolutely!!!"

Gary Gonzales

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure speaking with this local State farm agent. Very kind and courteous thank you so much"

Vic Stagliano

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 stars to Christie Hopson for taking care of our needs quickly."

Chris Sloat

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stop looking and call them now. Knowledgeable, patient, incredibly helpful and unquestionably THE best customer service."

Denise Robertson

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christie is very pleasant, knowledgeable and is quick to respond to inquires. She is a pleasure to do business with!"

Christina Redington

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had small accident and Charlie was there to help me on the spot! Thank you Charlie and everyone else" thank you""

Dustin Hart

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most pleasant experience I’ve ever had when dealing with insurance. The woman on the phone Charli was by far the sweetest, most helpful person I’ve ever had the pleasure of talking to when discussing insurance. She made everything so much easier and immediately answered every question I had (which there were a lot of them) and genuinely seemed happy to do so.Thank you Charli for all your help!"

Dick Brabant

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with and able to answer my request."

Linda G

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I talked with Emily today. She helped me out with my car insurance and renters insurance. She was excellent. She took care of all my needs . I would highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs. Thank you Emily!"

Paul Delellis

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from the folks here"

Mark Desmond

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved to the area a year ago and the Scott Hopson Team has been incredibly responsive and helpful. This included an easy process to establish hazard insurance for our new home. Somewhat more involved (and very new to us transplanted mid-westerners) was the need for and process to purchase FEMA flood insurance before closing. The Hopson team talked us through every step and helped us even more when, during our first year - our property was removed from flood plane and we needed to decide whether to continue coverage. (We did!) Lately we had a matter related to our automobile coverage and the team - especially Emily and Christie - again helped us to understand our options. Great work and thanks to the entire team!!"

John Sabatini

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Scott for over a year now for multiple cars and renters insurance. Scott and his team are always very helpful and respond quickly to any requests."

Kevin Phanord

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trey was great! Helped save me money on my car insurance. I highly recommend!"

John Kinnaird

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Scott Hopson State Farm are fantastic. I called today and talked to Chris and he was very helpful and handled my request quickly. I always get good service."

Mark Reimer

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service and insurance product. Company has been very responsive and helpful in making sure I had all of my insurance policies configured properly for the best protections possible. I don't know the difference between stacked or non-stacked insurance products or how they could negatively affect me. Scott Hopson helped me to make sure everything was lined up for my family's best protection. Thank you and I highly recommend."

Mykola Cherniienko

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"My name is Mykola Cherniienko, I am a first time home buyer. Recently I had a challenge of purchasing Home Owner's Insurance. After reviewing a tons of offers and get a bit frustrated I decided to apply for State Farm Insurance. I received a great price and a had a pleasure to work with Jill Lukasiewicz at 10440 US 1 N Ste 107 St Augustine, FL 32095. Within a couple of mins she was able to provide me with a quote and address all my questions. I purchased a yearly premium and got all related documentation within minutes. Within a week my Close date was moved to an earlier date, so I connected with Jill and she updated my Insurance Start Date within a couple of mins and shared back updated documentation. She even helped to communicate with my Lender to make sure that insurance covers everything that lender requested. I really appreciate her help and highly recommend her for anyone who wants to buy an insurance for a great price."

Michael C

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"After being away from State Farm for about 7 yrs., I decided to return for auto insurance coverage for the great rate. Mr. Alsabrook was very courteous and professional in assisting me to apply for my coverage. Great job, thank you!"